Learning Adobe InDesign And Its Use For The Production Bible

Today in my lecture I was told about the importance of Adobe InDesign when creating a production bible. I had used Adobe InDesign in a previous module for a production bible so I already knew the basics and how to work my way around the program. I was told useful information about how to set up the document in order to create an efficient production bible. I was firstly told how I should work with 4 pages at a time because doing this would enable me to keep a double paged spread and not have an unbalanced document. I was also told about safety guidelines again and how to enable the safe zones in order to show where point of the page could get cut off during printing or viewing from another monitor.

Another thing I was told about was how to create a strong and powerful production bible with design tactics and dedicated pages to different stages of production done and to the individual members of my team, doing this would allow work to be portfolio worthy and it increases the production quality of what we have created. I learnt about master page templates and also how to individualize a page and only have specific features on that specific page to create a change up on the production bible instead of having every page the same layout.

 

Leave a comment