Creating The Individual Character And Props Animations

Today I organised all of the individual resources for the animation. I downloaded all the characters and props that my team had created. There were a few characters which had already been done but I finished off the rest of the animals and wildlife we were going to be using and the props. I made sure everything had a small movement no matter what it was, I did this because it would show to the audience how alive the ocean actually was. With this it also allows for a more exciting experience for the audience because of all the movement and everything going on in our scenes. The animals mainly had swimming animations with their tail, head and fins moving about. The shrimp and fish eggs were just moving on the spot in mini circles and the boat was vibrating to show the engine running. Once onto some of the props I had the bubbles growing and shrinking as they floated up the screen with the different designs I had been given. The final thing for props which I completed was to have stop sign lightly pulsing to include that extra little visual for the audience to enjoy. You can find the video of me animating all of these individual parts below!

t.PNG