Finishing Off The Animated Documentary

Today I carried on animating the documentary which I was producing for group work. I was up to the final stage which was the help section! This was hard to do visuals for so I created a sort of bullet point system like on the animatic and had keywords explaining what to do to help the ocean. I added bubbles and the other props such as the stop sign and the visuals for: plastic, oil and sewage to allow for all the resources to be done and for nice little visuals to keep the animation flowing. This was only half of what I had to do because there is a few more lines of information in which I need to include within the animation as the last section.

The last section consisted of me having the first scene inputted again. I included nearly every animal in this scene to make it powerful when watching. I had them all doing different things like swimming past each other, shying away from the camera, meeting other fish and leading their children. With all this the voice over fitted well because seeing all of this and hearing how we are destroying their peace will make them think and try to change their ways. I added the bubbles around the scene and also implemented text at the end to portray the final powerful phrase of ‘We wish for a change!’. With all of this I had finished animating the animated documentary. Apart from any feedback I got this was our animation for the module. You can find the video of me creating these parts for the help section below!

tt.PNG

Leave a comment