Showcasing My Updated Environment To The Class

Today I showed off some of my environment work for this week, I showed off the new props that were made for the scene along with some information regarding my plans for it. The feedback I recieved was helpful as firstly I was told that my skydome could be opaque and not let out any other coloured light and just be a flat source all over. With this I could apply a sky texture behind it and keep the effect of having a sunny day. Another bit of feedback I recieved was that I could include posters or advertisements around the arena along with the original signs about the stands being closed. This would allow for a more fill scene with the world behind the animation being built up more. This idea was helpfull because it would allow for the empty space to be built up a little better and more.

I am really pleased with getting more feedback and believe it will help me with my work in the future and with the presenting will help my personal skills if I am doing it quite frequently!

Leave a comment